Thursday Throwdown

A departure from the normal rhyme and meter today. Me and my boy, rap battling over text, to dispel the current distance between us. Enjoy.

I ain’t no playa hata, but I’ll annihilate ya

Come & disgrace my face & I’ll blast ya

Into outer space, HA.

I’m trippin off them shapes

That weird collegiate trace…

Marks & dots on paper,

you know that shit aint gonna fade ya.

Blast off, up up and away

thought it was tomorrow but it happened today

rare breeds like dope weeds

burn trees, enjoying sea breeze…

so get in, bitch

it’s gettin me higher, with visions for miles

dem mikes, dem points, dem dubs

c’mon lady in my tub.

we makin love in scrubs in bubs

poppin that shit like suds in clubs.

I know them girls from the east, they heard I was the beast…

because I know my roll, I’m makin TrillaFlow

I’m buildin with my brothas,

they spoutin Sally Struthers

Learning how to achieve,

our dreams, make em real.

But how I really feel, oh baby that appeal

is those girls on my shit,

yeah i went there, so sick.

Talkin about that loud, I’m sittin on them clouds

But they don’t know my reach

Hear me cry out for peace. 

Too many restless souls, their dreams on hold,

these words may not seem bold,

but dam this world is oh so cold.

We gotta break the mold,

show how it’s s’posed to go.

When we all livin large, 

each man a king in charge. 

Leave a Reply

