Thursday Throwdown II [You Were My Life]

I got you in my mind / I been thinking bout you all night… you’re my life

:58

Seem like yesterday, way we came & went

All that time we spent, all that energy

With the inner peace, way we felt so free

Seeing in our souls, like the opened rose.

1:13

Sittin there, with that same ol’ stare

Girl I been prepared

…To enfold you, cuz I’ll show you,

way to our dreams, being bolder

1:27

Instead you lock me out & now we colderI know its scary b, to have the life we lead.

Once its up we fly, else together we die,

Seen the future, how could I delude ya?

Got the path alright, but its hard to survive

Without you by my side, I got nowhere to hide.

So I’m marchin on, can’t be here at dawn

One day I hope to see your face

Maybe up in outer space

Til then, til when?

All i know is keep keepin on, so long.

So long, so wrong,

We could be strong

Leave a Reply

