Flowing on Emotion.

When it’s late I elevate,

in the ship, I’m flying quick

over trouble, over time.

I craft visions in my mind;

Mental maps, swift planned attacks,

the path we start, heat seeking heart.

Finding murmurs in the haze,

see the face, it’s unafraid.

In the future I’ll still lose her

But the time we shared

is golden,

like flower fields unfolding.

Place the petals on the bed,

wreathed around that lovely head.

It’s just hard to say I care.

Taking shots and missing marks,

Turned around but still saw dark.

Led the water to the horse

but still they change the course.

So I’ll smile all the while,

master games they love to play

‘Cause I know I’ll make my day,

get away, a brand new scape.

Beaming from the clouds

Dreaming on new sounds.

I’m not found, merely unbound.

So you can’t lose me, know it truly.

One thought on “Flowing on Emotion.

  1. susanscottsa says:

    real flow here – and in all your others. Lovely ‘pictures’ that accompany your poems..

Leave a Reply

