Day 13: My Muse

I seem to have fallen a day behind but that’s what sundays are for. Or perhaps another post this evening. So we press on.

The source of inspiration

A sound like hearts beating.

Ephemeral and fleeting

She comes to my ear,

Whispering the words

Long strings of verbs

Translations of subconscious thought.

Together we’ve fought

Through times of doubt

As pages scream out in vain.

She comes in my dreams

To mend all the seams

Weaving ideas into matter.

I’ll never know why she does

I’ll assume it’s plain love

Piped in from above

To keep me growing

Hoping by showing

~Expression~

We’ll be free to live

As is pleasing.

One thought on “Day 13: My Muse

  1. Reblogged this on Don't Forget the Eyeliner and commented:
    Love this…

Leave a Reply

